ABOUT US

Break A Difference’s (B•A•D) mission is to strategically engage individuals and institutions through service to make positive impacts in communities and in those who serve. As a nonprofit, we accomplish this by engaging corporations in large-scale service projects, preparing skilled leaders to serve on nonprofit boards, expanding the volunteer service capacity for nonprofits, and partnering with organizations to engage college students in week-long immersive service trips, otherwise known as Alternative Breaks.

We believe in the power of transformative, intentional, & well-organized volunteer experiences. Every year, we engage over 6,000 volunteers in 300+ projects across 30 cities, delivering resources and and expanding volunteer capacity of community partners who are on the front lines, serving vulnerable populations everyday!

OUR TEAM
 

Brian Pham

  • LinkedIn

President

bpham@breakadifference.org

202.400.2257 ext 707

Joan McMahon

Administrative & Finance Director

jmcmahon@breakadifference.org

202.400.2257 ext 701

Brian Pham

President

bpham@breakadifference.org

202.400.2257 ext 707

Stephen McMahon

Cheif Executive Officer

smcmahon@breakadifference.org
202.400.2257 ext 700

Maggie Holsten

Senior Service Project Manager

mholsten@breakadifference.org
202.400.2257 ext 704

Anna O'Neill

Partnerships Associate

aoneill@breakadifference.org
202.400.2257 ext 715

Courtney Moore

Disaster Services Associate

cmoore@breakadifference.org
202.400.2257 ext 703

Emma Vallillo

Senior Service Project Manager

evallillo@breakadifference.org
202.400.2257 ext 708

Ross Rinehart

Operations Associate

rrinehart@breakadifference.org
202.400.2257 ext 713

Brionna White

Intern

Brianna Hudson

Intern

Partners
 
kind-logo.png
carefirst-logo-orig-removebg-preview (1)
blackstone-logo
jpmc-logo
bestbuy-logo
digitas-logo
accenture-federal-logo
lendingtree-logo
chase-logo
feedingamerica-logo
bernsteinmanagementcorporation-logo-remo
boysgirlsclub-logo
toolbank-logo-removebg-preview
johnshopkinscareybusinessschool-logo
rebuildingtogether-logo
unitedway-logo
sparkfoundry-logo
marchofdimes-logo
good360-logo
publicis-logo
nycparks-logo
Join Our Team
 
Follow Us
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

​​Contact us:

202-400-2257

info@breakadifference.org

​Find us: 

Break A Difference Office & Warehouse

1794 Union Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21211