top of page
ABOUT US

Break A Difference’s (B•A•D) mission is to strategically engage individuals and institutions through service to make positive impacts in communities and on those who serve. As a nonprofit, we accomplish this by engaging corporations in large-scale service projects, preparing skilled leaders to serve on nonprofit boards, expanding the volunteer service capacity for nonprofits, and partnering with organizations to engage college students in week-long immersive service trips, otherwise known as Alternative Breaks.

We believe in the power of transformative, intentional, & well-organized volunteer experiences. Every year, we engage over 6,000 volunteers in 300+ projects across 30 cities, delivering resources and expanding the volunteer capacity of community partners who are on the front lines, serving vulnerable populations every day!

OUR TEAM
Our Team
Brian Pham.jpg

Brian Pham

President & CEO

bpham@breakadifference.org

202.400.2257 ext 707

Maggie Holsten.jpg

Maggie Holsten

Senior Manager of Community Impact

mholsten@breakadifference.org
202.400.2257 ext 704

anna headshot.jpg

Anna O'Neill

Senior Manager of Partnerships

aoneill@breakadifference.org
202.400.2257 ext 715

Ross Rinehart.jpg

Ross Rinehart

Operations Manager

rrinehart@breakadifference.org
202.400.2257 ext 713

Screenshot 2023-10-12 093922.png

Gabrielle Wilson

Executive Coordinator

gwilson@breakadifference.org
202.400.2257 ext 702

Juan Headshot.png

Juan Foster

Operations Logistics Organizer

Stephe McMahon.jpg

Stephen McMahon

Co-Founder & CIO

smcmahon@breakadifference.org
202.400.2257 ext 700

Emma Vallillo.jpg

Emma Vallillo

Community Impact Manager

evallillo@breakadifference.org
202.400.2257 ext 708

IMG_70612.jpeg

Blake Farris

Partnerships Associate

bfarris@breakadifference.org
202.400.2257 ext 703

1530902113194.jpg

Leslie Perez-Lascano

Volunteer Coordinator Organizer

IMG_3510 (1)_edited.jpg

Solai Brooks

Opioid Risk Reduction Organizer

Partners
Partners
kind-logo.png
carefirst-logo-orig-removebg-preview (1)
blackstone-logo
jpmc-logo
bestbuy-logo
digitas-logo
accenture-federal-logo
lendingtree-logo
chase-logo
feedingamerica-logo
bernsteinmanagementcorporation-logo-remo
boysgirlsclub-logo
toolbank-logo-removebg-preview
johnshopkinscareybusinessschool-logo
rebuildingtogether-logo
unitedway-logo
sparkfoundry-logo
marchofdimes-logo
good360-logo
publicis-logo
nycparks-logo
Join Our Team
Join Our Team
Follow Us
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page